Shipton Gorge Parish Council

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size

SGVH AGM Minutes 2014


Charity No.  291996

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting

held in SGVH on Wednesday 16th April 2014 at 7.30 pm

Trustees present: Richard Hewlett (Chairman), Peter Varney (Treasurer) Jo Warren (Acting Minutes Secretary), Doris Benselin, Barbara Chambers, Kate Drew, Sally Parker, Sue Porter, Heather Puttock and Vicky Thomas.  In addition there were three member of the public present.

1. Apologies for Absence were received from Colin Chambers and Ernie Thomas

2. Minutes of the AGM held on 1st May 2013 had previously been considered by Trustees and their acceptance as an accurate record was proposed by Sally Parker and seconded by Kate Drew and passed unanimously.

3. Chairman’s Report The Chairman welcomed the three members of the public and emphasised that the hall meetings are open for all to attend.  A copy of the Chairman’s Report is attached.

4. Treasurer’s Report The Treasurer reported that the financial year ended 31.12.13 showed financial assets of £5861.35 (statement of account attached to the Minutes).  He stated that he was disappointed at the lack of support at the meeting from members of the public after all the hard work that the Trustees had done during the past year and endorsed the remarks of the Chairman who had given thanks to Colin Green for his work in obtaining the grants for the hall.   The Treasurer confirmed that he had written to thank the Addison’s for their continued donations to the hall funds.  He also thanked Robert Pettit for once again acting as our Auditor and for offering to continue to act as Auditor should he be elected.

5. Election of Trustees The following Trustees were prepared to serve another year and their re-election was proposed by Kate Drew and unanimously approved:  Richard Hewlett, Jo Warren, Doris Benselin, Sue Porter and Heather Puttock.

6. Election of Independent Examiner of Accounts Robert Pettit has agreed to stand for another year in this role and his election was proposed by Richard Hewlett and seconded by Kate Drew.

7. Any Other Business Peter Varney was thanked for his contribution not only as Treasurer but as a proactive Trustee during his time on the committee.