Shipton Gorge Parish Council

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Planned Events

Events in Shipton Gorge

This listing will be updated periodically with further events and additional information.

2017

Wednesday 12 April – Annual Parish Meeting at 7.30pm in the village hall. Reports from the parish council and other village organisations with wine and nibbles to follow!

Friday 21 April – SG Ramblers - Circular walk via Burton Bradstock.

Friday 05 May 7.30pm at St Martin's Church: Rossignol, a baroque music ensemble, will be performing music by Scarlatti, Locatelli and Besozzi. Tickets £10, including a glass of wine, available from Hugh King 01308 898511/ This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it . Proceeds towards church repairs.

Wednesday 10 May – Parish Council Meeting at 7.30pm in the village hall.

Saturday 13 & Sunday 14 May - SG Village Society - 10:00 - 15:00.  Archive Event in the Village Hall with Sally Parker & Eileen Heaver.

Friday 19 May – SG Ramblers - Shipton Hill – bluebell walk.

Wednesday 31 May 3-5pm: Fundraising cream tea in Shipton Gorge Village Hall hosted by St Martin's Church.

Friday 16 June – SG Ramblers - Lyme Regis - Circular Walk.

Saturday 24 June - SG Village Society - (Evening) Midsummer Night “Party in the Paddock”

Wednesday 12 July – Parish Council Meeting at 7.30pm in the village hall.

Friday 21 July – SG Ramblers - Portland High Angle Batteries and Broadcroft Quarry (rare silver studded butterfly and wild flowers).

Saturday 05 August - VILLAGE FETE

Friday 18 August – SG Ramblers - Chilcombe to Litton Cheney.

Saturday 02 September - SG Village Society - Shipton Kids Back To School Party (Venue To Be Confirmed)

Wednesday 13 September - Parish Council Meeting at 7.30pm in the village hall.

Friday 15 September – SG Ramblers - Circular walk via Uploders.

Saturday 16 September - SG Village Society - Simon Cleveland's Big Autumn Quiz with Fish & Chip Supper (Village Hall).

Friday 20 October – SG Ramblers - Dorchester walk.

Sunday 22 October - SG Heritage Apple Day. In and around the Village Hall, St Martin’s Church and the Orchard.

Wednesday 08 November - Parish Council Meeting at 7.30pm in the village hall.

Wednesday 15 November - SG Village Society - Erectors and Friends End of Season Party (The New Inn)

Friday 17 November - SG Ramblers - Bridport walk.

Friday 01 December - SG Heritage AGM 1/12/2017 -  Village Hall at 7.30pm

Thursday 07 December - SG Village Society - Christmas Trip to Exeter.

Friday 15 December (meet at 11.00 a.m.) – SG Ramblers - Short walk followed by Christmas drinks and nibbles.


All Village Society events will be advertised/confirmed in the Bride Valley News the month prior to the scheduled date.